ONE woman to thank!

Tomorrow finally marks the 20th anniversary of Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone so today I thought I’d thank the one woman who started it all, J.K Rowling. So to do this, I thought I’d write a bit of an open letter for her.

THANK YOU SO MUCH for Harry Potter! Words cannot explain how much The Boy Who Lived means to me and how big a part of my life he has become. I started reading the books when I was very young and I have been hooked ever since, Harry was the friend that I needed when I had no one. Whenever I was feeling down, I could just dive into the books or the films and be in this other world where I was completely happy and 100% myself and words cannot explain how grateful I will always be for that.

Thanks to Harry Potter and my love for it, I have made the most incredible friends within the fandom and they are honestly the best people I have ever met. Each day I am talking to new people who love Harry just as much as me, and it’s such an amazing feeling to speak to people who share the same passion for the fantastic world that you created. I know a lot of people say this but in many ways Harry Potter really did save my life, I struggled so much with friendships throughout school and Harry really was that rock for me, as cheesy as that sounds. I have also made the most incredible memories and experiences within your Wizarding World which I will never forget, most recently becoming a MuggleNet intern which has been something I’ve wanted for a long time so I wanted to thank you for creating this world that has given me these amazing moments to look back on!

I know tomorrow you will be bombarded with messages but I just wanted to say this little thank you to you for completely changing my life, I have so much love and admiration for you and I hope one day I’ll be lucky enough to meet you! You probably won’t even read this, but with the 20th anniversary of Philosophers Stone just a day away, it would be wrong if I was to not give you this thank you. SO THANK YOU!

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

