SIX unforgivable deaths in Harry Potter!

As we all know, there were countless deaths throughout the Harry Potter series but some hit harder than others…

There are now six days until the 20th anniversary of PS so today I am going to write about SIX deaths that I view as simply unforgivable! I’m going to point out now that this is just my opinion and it’s not a hate post directed at J.K Rowling before anyone thinks it is because I honestly love her with all my heart, I’m just simply putting out there which deaths upset me the most!

1. Sirius Black

Whenever I’m asked ‘which death upset you the most?’, Sirius will forever be my answer. Not only was he the only family left in Harry’s life, it is the visual reactions you see the second he dies. Everyone always focuses on Harry in the film, and many fail to notice Lupin’s reaction and it’s his reaction that breaks my heart the most because you can see the pain in his eyes that he has just lost his best friend.

2. Hedwig

Most people get really upset about Dobby’s death, which I totally understand, but Hedwig’s death in my opinion was much worse. J.K Rowling has previously said that she killed Hedwig to signify the end of Harry’s childhood, and if that isn’t enough to break your heart than I really don’t know what is! When term-time at Hogwarts was over and Harry had to go back to the Dursleys’, Hedwig was his only form of true happiness and a reminder that he would be able to go back to Hogwarts, meaning she was such an important part of his life – it’s exactly the same to when people lose dogs or cats, absolutely heart breaking!

3. Albus Dumbledore

Dumbledore’s death really has an impact on me, every single time. Dumbledore was such an important figure in Harry’s life and a massive support mechanism to him, and the fact that in the toughest times that he was to face, Harry had to face all of these problems without the help and support that he had been getting during his time at Hogwarts before Dumbledore was killed!

For me what also makes this death even worse is the fact that it was Snape that did it, which made me dislike him even further.

4. Fred Weasley

FRED WEASLEY DESERVED BETTER. This is 100% one of the most unforgivable deaths from the Harry Potter series, or out of any series in general! It would be hard enough to lose a sibling anyway but to lose your TWIN BROTHER is the most unbearable thing that I could think of and I still can’t get my head around that J.K Rowling would put George through all of that pain.

5&6. Remus Lupin & Nymphadora Tonks

I don’t think I even need to give a reason for why Lupin and Tonks’ deaths were the worst. Ok maybe I do, but just one word.

TEDDY.

It’s absolutely heartbreaking knowing that he had to grow up in a world without his parents, and that is exactly why their deaths hit me the hardest throughout the series.

Which death had the biggest impact on you? If you could bring ONE person back, who would you choose and why? As always, likes and comments are much appreciated and don’t forget to click the link below to check out yesterdays post!

 

2 comments

  1. Fred’s is definitely the worst! I have a twin sister and I cannot imagine how horrible it would be to lose her, makes me break down every time…

    Like

  2. The worst death for me was Snape’s. But he’s not the character I would bring back to life. I was so sad when he died but I feel his story wouldn’t be right ifhe survived. I’d bring Fred back.

    Like

Leave a Reply

