Wizarding World bookclub!

It’s June and that can only mean one thing – Pottermore’s Wizarding World bookclub begins this month! I’m super excited to be doing a re-read of the Potter books, especially as June 26th marks the 20th anniversary of the publication of Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone!

How it works:

It works by reading one book per month – which for slow readers like myself is plenty of time to finish a book! Many of my followers on Instagram have said ‘I can’t do this I live …’ but it is all ONLINE! Every week, Pottermore will be discussing a new theme from whichever book is being read at the time on their new Twitter account! This is a great way to make conversation with many other Potter fans, giving you the chance to discuss several things that you’ve found whilst doing this read (or like myself, re-read!)

Nevertheless, if you sign up to Pottermore, you’ll soon find that once the bookclub has started there will be an entire section dedicated to it on the website!

Why you should participate:

For me, there is nothing better than having big discussions about all things Potter and with this bookclub, that is exactly what you can do! It also gives you an excuse to be able to read all of the books back to back again because there is nothing better than re-living the magic!

The top reason for why you should join in is the fact that thousands of people will be doing it at the same time as you and in my opinion, there is nothing more enjoyable than things like this in a fandom – especially as you’ll be doing it with fans from all over the world!

I am super excited for this to start and at the end of each month, I will be doing my own review of each book – telling you guys my favourite and least favourite parts, if I found anything new by re-reading and so much more! So keep an eye out for that, because I’d love to get your thoughts if you’re participating! Nevertheless, keep up to date with my Instagram and Twitter to see where I’m up to with my re-read!

As always, I’d love to know your thoughts – will you be joining in? Which book are you most looking forward to reading? Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed this short little post reminding you all about the bookclub – I urge everyone to join!!

8 comments

  1. I’m looking foward to the book club! Two months ago I finished re-reading HP so I’m planning to re-read it this time in English (I’ve read it in English only twice, but in Czech countless times). I’m also very excited for your opinions and thoughts on each book!

    Like

  2. I’m definitely looking forward to it!! Sounds like the perfect thing for me, as everyone else will be as enthusiastic as me discussing HP, if not more! I’m really looking forward to the Half Blood Prince, there’s so much backstory to discuss there! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am already reading goblet of fire but it will be it’s month by the time I actually finish it!! I am such a slow reader!😂😁❤️

    Like

  4. I’m so looking forward to this! I’ve always wanted to have loads and loads of conversations with other Potterheads, as none of my friends have read the books/seen the films (or even like them!). It’s great that Pottermore has started this!
    I also think it’s good that they give us a month the time to read each book. 🙌

    Like

Leave a Reply

