Dan Fogler on his experience during Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them!

This week’s blog post is probably the most exciting blog post that I have done so far! (Even though on this blog, it’s not that many!) I was very lucky that this week Fantastic Beasts’ Jacob Kowalski, played by Dan Fogler, agreed to answer some questions all about his experience whilst filming for Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them!

For me, Jacob is an adorable and completely loveable character, and I had been desperate to know how the actor behind the character actually felt about being part of such an amazing film, which will eventually become a film series. I asked him eight questions, all based around his experience whilst filming – such as his favourite moments, and what it was like to meet the woman behind it all, J.K Rowling! Dan was incredibly humble with all of his answers and I couldn’t be more grateful that he allowed me to ask him these questions, and to share it via a blog post for all of you guys to see! What better blog post than a kind of interview with one of the stars of Fantastic Beasts itself?!

What was the most memorable moment throughout filming?

“Meeting JK was like meeting a rock star.”

What was it like working with J.K Rowling?

“JK is very disarming & so passionate about telling her story. You can’t help but be captivated.”

What was your favourite scene? Either one of Jacob’s or in general?

“I liked that scene in the rain.”

How did you feel when you found out you got the role of Jacob?

“I felt like I won the lottery.”

Had you been a fan of the Harry Potter series beforehand?

“I liked the films but after being immersed in the franchise, I’ve grown to really love the world.”

What was your favourite set or prop from the film?

“Favourite set was going into the case/hut/Newt’s zoo. So creative. So cool.”

How would you, in your own words, describe the personality of Jacob?

“Making people happy makes Jacob happy.”

What is it like to be part of the Wizarding World?

“For me it’s like being Jacob. I keep pinching myself to see if I’m dreaming.”

It was such a strange experience writing a blog post where I have asked such an amazing actor these questions in which I received such lovely answers, but it was so exciting and it’s definitely a highlight of the blog for me! I am so thankful that Dan Fogler was happy to answer these questions, and I hope you guys have enjoyed this blog! I always find it so interesting seeing how actors/actresses found their experiences of being in particular films, especially when it’s J.K Rowling’s Wizarding World! I really hope you guys enjoyed reading this post, I definitely enjoyed it! Until next week, thank you for reading!

fantastic-beasts-movie-screencaps_com-3440

6 comments

  1. This is Incredible. Dan Folger is sooo cool and of course, I really love Jakob😍when I would have the Chance to answer him questions, I think I would die because I would be so shocked😂😂

    Like

    • This is so cool!! You’re so lucky you had the opportunity to do this with him. It’s quite an interesting experience.

      Like

Leave a Reply

