My first post!

Hello! Welcome to my first post 🙂

I decided to make this blog as a place to express all of my experiences related to the world of Harry Potter and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them! Since making this, I have also set up a blog with my best friend, Bertie, called thegirlswhowriteblog, where we share our joint experiences about Harry Potter!

Just like I did on my first post of my shared blog, I thought I’d share some facts about me with the HP world, such as my house etc!

Hogwarts house: I’m a proud Gryffindor

Ilvermorny house: Thunderbird

Patronus: Manx Cat

Wand: Hawthorn wood, unicorn hair core, 14 1/4″, slightly yielding flexibility

Favourite book/movie: My favourite book is PoA, and my favourite film is either Goblet of Fire or Half Blood Prince

Least favourite book movie:

Favourite character: Sirius Black and Draco Malfoy

How did I find Harry Potter: I began to read the books when I was younger, I used to take them to school with me (my P.S. book even has my name written on it, which proves how young I was because I’d never dream of doing that now!) I fell in love with the magic of the books and a boy called Harry Potter. It took me a while to read all of them but I have never looked back since, it was an incredible experience to read those books when I was younger and I’m so glad I got into this fandom!

Me & Bertie post every Saturday on thegirlswhowriteblog (if you want to go and check out our current posts!) and I will post on this blog occasionally! So, I hope you enjoy this blog and thanks for reading!

One comment

Leave a Reply

